Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners for both the City of Eureka and the County of Humboldt. The County Board is appointed by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors. The City Board is appointed by the mayor of the City of Eureka and confirmed by the City Council.

City Commissioners

– Kali Serotta, Chairperson
– Kay Escarda, Vice-Chairperson
– Charles Bean
– Jim Matthias
– Renee Byers

County Commissioners

– Elizabeth Conner, Chairperson
– Maureen Fitzgerald, Vice Chairperson
– Kaylen Escarda
– Sylvia Derooy
– Rex Rogers
– Leslie Zondervan-Droz


Board Schedule

06.21.21 City – Meeting Adjourned

05.17.21 City Agenda

04.19.21 City – Meeting Adjourned

03.15.21 City – Meeting Adjourned

02.16.21 City – Meeting Adjourned

01.19.21 City – Meeting Adjourned

06.14.21 County – Meeting Adjourned

05.10.21 County – Meeting Adjourned

04.12.21 County – Meeting Adjourned

03.08.21 County Agenda

02.08.21 County – Meeting Adjourned

01.11.21 County Agenda

Administrative Plan for HCV ("Section 8") Program

Admissions and Continued Occupancy Policy (ACOP)


Agency Plans, Goals, and Progress Reports